homepage home
subscribe to Texas Construction magazine subscribe
newsletters free e-newsletter
industry jobs industry jobs
Dodge Data & Analytics
Texas Construction Logo
Order Your RISK FREE Subscription

William Velasco Elected DART Board Chair

Text size: A A

Dallas businessman William “Bill” Velasco is the new chairman of the Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board of Directors. Velasco has served on the board since 2001.

Board members also elected Irving member John Danish as vice chair, Dallas member Scott Carlson as secretary and Plano member Loretta Ellerbe as assistant secretary. Officers serve one-year terms.

Danish was appointed to the DART Board in 2005. Carlson was appointed to the board in 2003. Ellerbe was appointed in 2008 by the Plano City Council.

----- Advertising -----
Blogs: Texas & La. Staff
Our blog delivers the latest news, insights, and opinions about Texas & Louisiana construction.
Reader Photos
Photos from ENR Texas & Louisiana Photo Showcase
Dodge Lead Center
Search for local construction projects OR CALL 877-234-4246 and get a FREE Lead Now!
Search by Project Type & State

----- Advertising -----
 Reader Comments:

Sign in to Comment

To write a comment about this story, please sign in. If this is your first time commenting on this site, you will be required to fill out a brief registration form. Your public username will be the beginning of the email address that you enter into the form (everything before the @ symbol). Other than that, none of the information that you enter will be publically displayed.

We welcome comments from all points of view. Off-topic or abusive comments, however, will be removed at the editors’ discretion.